HP Lefthand Network Raid Levels Helpful Chart

Here’s a really nice chart that I ran across in the online release notes of SAN/iQ v8.5, which will help explain the differences between all of the SAN/iQ Network Raid levels, especially since there were some name changes to the levels between 8.1 and 8.5.

Notice the big difference between the Raid 10 levels and the Raid 5 & Raid 6 levels are Raid 5 & 6 are stripes with parity based, while all of the Raid-10 levels are stripes with mirror based.

Hope it helps and any questions, feel free to post a comment! 😉

This entry was posted in Lefthand Networks by virtualdennis. Bookmark the permalink.

About virtualdennis

I have over 18 years helping small to large enterprise businesses nationwide with their enterprise storage, backup and recovery, disaster recovery and system virtualization solutions. He holds numerous storage and virtualization certifications and has personally delivered over 300 complex enterprise solution implementations. He has been privileged to speak at various national events on the topics of datacenter virtualization, end-user virtualization, hyper-converged infrastructure and disaster recovery.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s